Skyline

I sit here between our break, waiting for the time to change. A whole 3 hours. It’s only been 7 minutes past 2 and I feel like I’ve been here too long. It doesn’t matter- I’m happy to be here. I love the smell of skyline and the rush of soft cold wind when the drive thru door opens. People are creepy, but I enjoy people watching. Employees on their breaks, and even on their day off, fill the bar where I sit. It all just feels like home. I watch Bailey as he works for the next 3 hours for through out break.

I guess that’s the cost of the going on vacation in two weeks. North Carolina and Tennessee are just calling my name. I am so excited for this semester to fly by.  

 

Leave a Reply

