Nothing Is Better Than Family

Day 11
“Family”

These are the people who know everything about you. They pick you up when you’re down.. Right after they tease you and say “told you so!”. They are there with you even if you don’t want them there. You love them. You hate them. And sometimes you wish you could disown them. Family is everything. They are the people who are ever constant in your life. Family doesn’t have to be blood relatives. They can the people who held your hand through everything, who raised you, or who just care about you. Family is family. Don’t ever let them go.

If my family ever reads this, which I doubt they will because I’ve never told them about my blog, I just want to say I love you, guys. Especially you, Tonya. I feel like you don’t get enough recognition. You’ve been my therapist, my best friend, my mother, my father at times, and my hero. I’m so proud of all you have done for us. You will always be my hero. Thank you. I love you more than anything!

Dad, you’ve always been my knight in shinning armor. You’ve always been “strict” but I knew you just try to protect your baby girl. I know I say I’m not spoiled, but I know you’ve always given me what I’ve wanted. I have so many great memories with you and I’m so glad I have you as my father. I love you, turd.

To my siblings, you guys rock. Each one of you is different in your own way and I love you all for it. Christian, you’ve always been there if I really needed you. Seth, you were always there to pick me up when I was down. Especially the time I didn’t make the basketball team. We never talk much, but you’re a great brother. I know you always care. Randy, you’re like my 12 year old sister. You always make me laugh and know me better than I know myself. And Stacy, I know you’ve never really liked me, but I think it’s because we’re both so like our mother. But you’ve always been there to let me vent and you always took care of me when mom was gone.

Mother, I love you. You’ve hurt me more than I ever thought possible. I know you don’t know how you did it, I know you don’t understand. But either way, I know you are my mother, the women who raised me. I love and forgive you.

And Bailey… Oh my Bay. You are my rock. I’d be lost without you. I smile only because of you and you make me the happiest women alive. I love you more than words could ever express. Thank you for being there at 3 am when I have bad dreams and texting me while you’re at work. You always know what to say to me when I’m upset and let me cry on your shoulder. I’ll miss you while you’re in the Air Force, honey. More than words can express. It breaks my heart just thinking about it, but I know you’d come back to me. And I know we’ll always be together. You’re the best! We’re gonna go far kid.

Leave a Reply

