Self-Harm

Dear friend,

Whoever you are, I just want you to know that I truly love you. You are a special person, even if you don’t realize it right now.

I know things seem dark as gloomy right now, I’ve been there, and nothing can go right. But, I swear to you, things will get better. Your life is yours, if you aren’t liking it, change it.

If, however, you cannot change the current situation that you’re in, talk about it. Talking helps, I swear. You just need to talk to someone who will listen.

Please don’t self harm, it isn’t the answer. Tomorrow is a new day and I swear to you, you will reach it. Enjoy the small things in your day, even if its simply that fact that your coffee tasted perfect.

I’ve been there, I know it’s hard to stop. I know you feel like life isn’t worth it, that the pain will help. It won’t. You’re beautiful, don’t waste your life on the ugly things in life. Be you. Be happy. Be honest. Be hopeful.

I love you. If you ever need me, contact me at gabbyunderwood64@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

