Are You Like Me?

Hi, my name is Gabby and I am an alcoholic codependent.

This depresses me, but at the same time, I don’t feel bad for it at all. If you would ask me what type of person I am, I would say I am independent, strong willed, savvy, honest, sarcastic, and always right ( yes, I’m always right, like all women are).

However, I’m in a relationship with my best friend, soul mate, other half, boy friend. Think I’m kidding? Like I’m just one of those girls who thinks she’s met her soul mate but a week from now she’ll be with a new “soul mate”? Well, you’re wrong. He really is.

Anyway, over the last year and a half, I’ve caught myself doing this more and more frequently… “Oh no sorry, I don’t carry gum, Bay does” or “No, I don’t know how to get there, Bay normally drives us everywhere”… Or another great one, “Sorry, I have plans tonight”…

I know that doesn’t sound codependent, right? Just a girlfriend with a busy schedule? Now imagine if I said that every half an hour or so… Annoying right? Yeah, that’s me!

I’m not saying I don’t like it (because I do!) , it’s just odd and very new to me. With people I’ve been with in the past, it seems like I was always the strong one who always knew what to do. And with Bay, we both take care of each other.

Odd or not, I guess it’s just me and if we marry, I’m sure it’ll be worse. 🙂 what can I say? I love the kid to death. He’s my whole world.

For my readers, tell me what you think. Are you the same way with your significant other? Or the opposite?

Thanks for reading!

20130816-223652.jpg

Leave a Reply

